[Council] Seventh Council

Peter Saint-Andre stpeter at stpeter.im
Thu Sep 27 13:20:28 CDT 2007

Earlier today the members of the XMPP Standards Foundation elected the
seventh XMPP Council, as follows:

* Dave Cridland
* Ralph Meijer
* Ian Paterson
* Peter Saint-Andre
* Kevin Smith

Details here:


We need to figure out meeting times. We've been holding meetings every
two weeks or so on Wednesday at 17:00 UTC. It seems that I am now the
only Council member not in Europe, so if you guys want to change the
meeting time just say so, I am flexible within reason (no 2 AM meetings
please :).

I suggest that we hold an initial meeting on October 3 (I will be
offline the week of October 8), at which the Council members will choose
a Chair, provide an orientation to our one non-returning member (welcome
Dave!), discuss priorities for the term, etc.



Peter Saint-Andre

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: smime.p7s
Type: application/x-pkcs7-signature
Size: 7338 bytes
Desc: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature
Url : http://mail.jabber.org/pipermail/council/attachments/20070927/65a3ec6c/attachment.bin 

More information about the Council mailing list