[Members] minutes of XSF Annual Meeting, 2009-10-06

Matthew Wild mwild1 at gmail.com
Tue Oct 6 17:54:40 CDT 2009

2009/10/6 Peter Saint-Andre <stpeter at stpeter.im>:
> Hash: SHA1
> On 10/6/09 3:38 PM, Justin Karneges wrote:
>> On Tuesday 06 October 2009 14:18:23 Peter Saint-Andre wrote:
>>> Therefore the Ninth XMPP Council shall consist of Dave Cridland, Remko
>>> Tronçon, Kevin Smith, Matthew Wild, and Ralph Meijer.
>> Cool, two Isode and two Swift in the same council.  I guess nobody cares about
>> participant-count-per-organization safeguards. ;)
> And two authors of "XMPP: The Definitive Guide", too. :P

I'll keep them all in check, no fear.

> The only limits in the bylaws are that no more than 15% of XSF members
> can be from the same company. Aside from that, it's all up to the
> membership how they vote in Council and Board members.
> Naturally if we suspect collusion or don't trust the people whom we've
> voted in, then we have bigger problems on our hands. The membership can
> always remove the entire Board and Council if it so pleases. We have
> ultimate control, although we rarely use it.

That's the best thing to do with ultimate control :)

Thanks to all who voted me in, I'm certain it's going to be an
interesting year for the XSF, it's certainly started that way.


More information about the Members mailing list