[jdev] OT [Fwd: Reminder: Jabber Server Load Test Tomorrow]

Peter Saint-Andre stpeter at stpeter.im
Mon Jul 14 17:52:34 CDT 2008


FYI in case anyone would like to help the IETF test their new XMPP 
service. :)

-------- Original Message --------
Date: Mon, 14 Jul 2008 14:41:05 -0700
Subject: Reminder: Jabber Server Load Test Tomorrow
From: Alexa Morris <amorris at amsl.com>
To: ietf-announce at ietf.org <ietf-announce at ietf.org>

As noted last week, we recently deployed a new IETF Jabber server
(ejabbered) and we would like to load test it before the Dublin meeting.
Tomorrow, Tuesday, July 15 at 10am PT (1PM ET and 5pm GMT) you are
officially invited to log into the IETF Jabber Hallway or various WG
Chatrooms and chat with your fellow community members. We will be monitoring
the performance of the server from 10-11am PT, so the more people online and
using the Jabber Chatrooms the better.

For more information about the IETF Jabber services, please see here:
http://jabber.ietf.org/

Thank you,
Alexa

-----------
Alexa Morris / Executive Director / IETF
48377 Fremont Blvd., Suite 117, Fremont, CA  94538
Phone: +1.510.492.4089 / Fax: +1.510.492.4001
Email: amorris at amsl.com

Managed by Association Management Solutions (AMS)
Forum Management, Meeting and Event Planning
www.amsl.com <http://www.amsl.com/>



_______________________________________________
IETF-Announce mailing list
IETF-Announce at ietf.org
https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: smime.p7s
Type: application/x-pkcs7-signature
Size: 7338 bytes
Desc: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature
URL: <http://mail.jabber.org/pipermail/jdev/attachments/20080714/6e79a62a/attachment-0002.bin>


More information about the JDev mailing list