[Members] First Board Meeting

Laura Gill laura.gill at surevine.com
Wed Nov 6 17:14:08 UTC 2013


Agreed!

With 2 questions. I am clearly jumping out as a newbie.

1. The Board has a calendar?

2. Where do Board meetings happen? Video call?

Thanks team - very excited about kicking this off, and my sincere apologies for today. I wasn't aware I was missing anything... I think comms strengthening might be my first suggestion!
Laura Gill

phone  +44 (0) 845 468 1066
email  laura.gill at surevine.com
skype  laura.gill.surevine


Participate | Collaborate | Innovate

Surevine Limited, registered in England and Wales with number 06726289. Registered office The Stables, Manor Farm, Chavenage, Tetbury, GL8 8XW.
If you think you have received this message in error, please notify us.

On 6 Nov 2013, at 17:06, Ralph Meijer wrote:

> On 2013-11-06 17:54, Mike Taylor wrote:
>> Today's meeting time came and went with Ralph, myself and Laura
>> sending apologies
>> 
>> We need to have a first meeting to do the minimal required business.
>> 
>> I would like to meet next Wednesday, 13 November 2013 at 1630 UTC
>> (which is 1130 EST, 0930 MST, 0830 PST)
>> 
>> The meeting should be no more than 30 minutes and will have the
>> following agenda:
>> 
>> 1. accept the results of the yearly meeting
>> 2. nominate and elect the board chairperson
>> 3. decide on the next meeting
> 
> +1 on the date for the next^Wfirst meeting. Two suggestions:
> 
> 1) Make the calendar show a Board meeting every week, even if we might
>    not have something to discuss (this might make showing up a habit).\
> 
> 2) Discuss the Board's priorities for this term.
> 
> Thanks!
> 
> -- 
> ralphm

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail.jabber.org/pipermail/members/attachments/20131106/247333ef/attachment.html>


More information about the Members mailing list