[Members] Board Meeting Minutes, 2016-11-18 1700Z

Dave Cridland dave at cridland.net
Fri Nov 18 17:31:30 UTC 2016

Present: Laura Crossley (Outgoing Chair), Arc Riley, Ralph Meijer
(Incoming Chair), Martin Hewitt, Matthew Wild
Absent: Nicolas Verité
Also Present: Tobias Markmann, Dave Cridland, Kevin Smith.

These minutes have not been formally accepted by the Board and
therefore have no official status.

1) Welcome

Laura congratulated the new Board, and said she would pass on the
Trello work to the new Chair as required. It was noted that the admin
of the Trello is Simon Tennant, which needs to be rectified.

2) Appointment of a new Chair

Arc nominated Ralph. Ralph accepted the nomination. No other
candidates presented themselves.

Ralph Meijer was voted unanimously by those members present, and is
therefore the new XSF Board Chair.

Laura resigned her position forthwith.

Ralph thanked Laura for her hard work.

3) Times of Meetings

Ralph suggested that continuing to hold on Wednesday would be best as
this follows Council. This was acceptable by all those present, though
Arc commented that a UTC time was his preference.

Ralph proposed 1700Z on Wednesdays; this was agreed by all.

Dave noted that this time was free for him to take minutes. All
present opined this would be a good thing, which shows what they know.

There followed a short discussion about the (old, defunct) ICS service
on xmpp.org; Tobias noted that this no longer worked since the website

4) AOB

There was no other business.

More information about the Members mailing list